Minutes Mary E. Seymour Memorial Free Library Cassadaga Branch January 11, 2022

The Mary E. Seymour Board of Trustees met at the Cassadaga Branch on Jan. 11, 2022 at 12:00PM. Attending were Stephanie Banaszak, Donald Banaszak, Lorraine Courson, Kathleen George, Janet Ferry, Lisa Monacelli, Maryann Baake, Cheryl Beichner and Hannah Abram Library Director. Absent was Marilyn Desnerck

Minutes were submitted from the November 9th meeting by Kathleen George. Motion to accept the minutes was made by Janet Ferry with second by Lorraine Courson.

Treasurer Report was given for December by Kathleen George, Treasurer.

Motion to accept the treasurer's report was made by Cheryl Beichner with a second by Donald Banaszak. Capital Budget for 2022 was made by Maryanne Baake with a second by Lisa Monacelli.

Library Director, Hannah Abram gave her report. The book sale is ongoing. New laptop has been ordered. The Winterfest is February 5th, the library will be hosting a nature program at 2PM. The ALA has been completed and the FINRA Foundation and the Dr. Seuss Foundation Literacy Project grants applications are in progress.

Old Business:

Donald Banaszak continues working on signs for the Stockton building.

New Business:

Lisa Monacelli was reinstated as a Library Trustee.. Motion to accept was made by Stephanie Banaszak with a second by Maryanne Baake.

Solar update: The Town of Stockton is now requiring a fee, which we are hoping can be waived. Don will send a letter to the board to be read at tonight's meeting. This fee has not yet been approved by the Stockton Town Board. Kathleen George will call The Stockton Town Board to get on the agenda next month Feb. 8, 2022.

Fundraising:

We will have the Library Walk Around the Lake.

Do we want to have a basket raffle at Winterfest?

Lisa Monacelli will contact Mark and Tonya Wilson to be considered for the Cassadaga Lakes Running Festival in the future.

Our next meeting will be at 10:00AM at the Stockton Library. Motion to adjourn was made by Lisa Monacelli with a second by Cheryl Beichner.

Respectfully submitted Cheryl Beichner, Secretary